Jane Turnbull
index_tile.jpg

Clients G - M

Clients G - M 

Roger_Garfitt.jpg

Roger Garfitt
Roger is a celebrated poet published by Carcanet. His memoir of his rural childhood, Oxford excess and obsessive love was a book written over twenty years. THE HORSEMAN’S WORD is published by Vintage and is simply one of the finest books to have come from the agency in its history.

Sarah_Govett.jpg

Sarah Govett
Sarah is the author of an astonishing YA Trilogy of environmental dystopia THE TERRITORY.(Firefly Press) The Guardian called the first volume ‘A 1984 of our time’ and the trilogy has been compared to The Hunger Games. She has won the Gateshead prize and the Trinity Schools prize and is currently working on a new novel (we are waiting impatiently!) Sarah is a brilliant storyteller and is a regular invited visitor to schools. www.sarahgovett.com
Film rights optioned by New Pictures.

Tessa_Hainsworth.jpg

Tessa Hainsworth
Author of the glorious three part ‘new life in the country’ series UP WITH THE LARKS, SEAGULLS IN THE ATTIC and HOME TO ROOST. (Arrow). In the tradition of DerekTangye and James Herriot, these heartwarming and humorous tales of downshifting from life as a jet-setter executive to a poor-but-happy Cornish postwoman are attracting a major fanbase.

Higgidy.jpg

Higgidy
The wonderful Higgidy brand – handmade pies everyone loves – have produced a brilliant cookbook published by Octopus. A new vegetarian cookbook comes later in 2019. www.higgidy.co.uk

Joanna_Hodgkin.jpg

Joanna Hodgkin
Well known as a novelist under the name Joanna Hines)is the daughter of Nancy, first wife of Lawence Durrell. Her memoir of Nancy’s life with Durrell AMATEURS IN EDEN was published by Virago. Jo is the co-author, with Alex and Marcus Lewis, of a devastating memoir TELL ME WHO I AM, a book about the the mutual love of twins, truth, memory and maternal abuse. Film rights sold to Simon Chinn and sold to Netflix.

Simon_Hoggart.jpg

Simon Hoggart - R.I.P.
The Guardian’s peerless political sketch writer tragically died in January 2014 at the age of 67. His comic genius was unique but he was in person a hugely generous and kind man and we miss him so much. His collected columns HOUSE OF FUN; 20 Glorious Years in Parliament was a superb showcase for his wit and gift for the skewering metaphor. His enthusiasm and knowledge of wine were an additional quiver to his bow and to his surprise and delight LIFE’S TOO SHORT TO DRINK BAD WINE (Quadrille) became an unexpected bestseller.

Judes.jpg

Judes
This is the company that makes the best ice-cream in Britain. www.judes.co.uk A family firm based on a family farm in Hampshire and a team of father, sons and friends, Jude’s ice cream is stocked by leading supermarkets and delis and farm shops throughout the country. Their Chefs’ range is used in leading restaurants and 10% of all profit goes to charity. Their first recipe book comes from Kyle books in summer 2019-02-08

Penny_Junor.jpg

Penny Junor
Penny is a bestselling journalist, broadcaster and biographer. She collaborated with Pattie Boyd to write the no 1 New York Times US bestseller WONDERFUL TONIGHT and with Cliff Richard on MY LIFE, MY WAY. She is best known for her books about the British royal family including THE FIRM and CHARLES;VICTIM OR VILLAIN. Her biography of Camilla THE DUCHESS was a Sunday Times bestseller for many weeks in 2017. www.pennyjunor.co.uk 

Johnny_Kingdom.jpg

Johnny Kingdom - R.I.P.
The countryman star of BBC 2’s many programmes died in 2018 in a tragic accident on the Exmoor wildlife preserve he had worked so hard to preserve. He was the author of A WILD LIFE ON EXMOOR, BAMBI AND ME and WEST COUNTRY TALES all published by Bantam.

Prue_Leith.jpg

Prue Leith CBE
Restaurateur, cook, novelist and now judge of Channel 4’s GREAT BRITISH BAKE OFF. Prue’s first cookbook since she founded her famous cooking school, Leith’s, was published by Bluebird in September 2018. PRUE brings together her all time favourite recipes for easy home cooking from the past 25 years. 

Her trilogy of novels THE ANGELOTTI CHRONICLES, a wonderful saga that follows the fortunes of an Anglo/Italian family and restaurant dynasty from the 1940s to the present day, will be completed in spring 2019 with the publication of THE LOST SON.The first two titles THE HOUSE AT CHORLTON and THE PRODIGAL DAUGHTER are reissued with new jackets by Quercus. A new cookbook written with her niece Peta Leith, also a professional cook and a lifelong vegetarian, comes in autumn 2019 www.prue-leith.co.uk 

David_Lindo.jpg

David Lindo
aka THE URBAN BIRDER. David is a broadcaster, author, specialist tour guide and all-round champion of birding particularly in unlikely urban environments. His mantra is ‘Look Up! And expect to see anything, anywhere’. He is the author of THE URBAN BIRDER, TALES FROM CONCRETE JUNGLES and HOW TO BE AN URBAN BIRDER (Princeton University Press 2018.) www.theurbanbirder.com 

Julian_Mash.jpg

Julian Mash
Julian was once the ‘Hugh Grant’ bookseller working in the famous Travel Bookshop in Notting Hill. Although he now works in publishing he is still linked to the area having published PORTOBELLO ROAD; LIVES OF A NEIGHBOURHOOD and in 2018 NOTTING HILL; a walking Guide (Notting Hill Editions) a joint English and Japanese language edition.